MoFo Post #12: Garlic Toast

I probably should have used baguette for this, but even with multigrain toast it turned out great. For this I squeezed a whole bulb of garlic (my amazing purple variety that doesn’t have cloves) into a small container, covered it with olive oil, put the lid on and refrigerated it overnight. Spread the resulting oil-and-garlic paste on toast with some added salt and broiled it in the oven. (My toaster oven is still in a box somewhere, and I do miss it.) You might think that that’s a lot of garlic, but hey, I’m combatting some serious lurgies here, and besides it’s practically the weekend and it’s not as if I’m even leaving the house any time soon. (Also, yum. Will add some herbs next time, though.)

6 thoughts on “MoFo Post #12: Garlic Toast

Leave a Reply

