MoFo Post #2: Cucumber Toast

Not very fancy, but a favourite. No, I don’t peel the cucumber or slice it thinner. And yes, I do use toasted bread for this. In fact, due to a toaster emergency, I toasted the bread in the oven today. Turns out it gets crispy but stays quite pale. Ingredients: Your ordinary cheap supermarket brand of toast, margarine, cucumber slices, salt and pepper to taste. (Today I used crushed white pepper, because I’m all out of fresh black pepper. It’s a shame, really.)

Leave a Reply

