Vegan product of the week: Alnatura Vegetable Tortelloni

I recently spotted these in the whole foods section of dm, so I decided to give them a try. Anyway, I love whole grain pasta.
So I cooked them according to directions, and since I didn’t feel like making a sauce, I covered them in shredded Volcano (my favourite vegan cheese of all time – I like all things hot and spicy) and put them in the microwave (something I usually only do to popcorn) to melt the cheese.
They were not bad. I believe they would actually have been better with a real pasta sauce after all. But they were a nice quick supper. I just think I’ll save the rest of my cheese for toasties. (Pic of the – very ugly – result to follow as soon as I find a way to get it off my moribund mobile!)

[Edit in November: I warned you – they’re pretty ugly. And the lighting is bad as hell.]

3 thoughts on “Vegan product of the week: Alnatura Vegetable Tortelloni

  1. I remember eating those on my Euro road trip last year, I think Nick & I ate them in our van with a simple tomato sauce & grated Vegusto.

Leave a Reply

