In your face, Starbucks!

Today I woke up and thought, hey, what I’d really like to have for breakfast is one of those things they have at Starbucks, only a lot better, and vegan. So I made myself some porridge with soymilk, using a spoonful of my grandma’s homemade berry preserves as a sweetener, added a cubed apple, and stirred in an almost equal amount of this very creamy soy vanilla yogurt once it had cooled down. The result is far from pretty but absolutely delicious. Next time I’ll take the time and shred the apple first, though. I bet that will make it even better. (Pic of my own version to follow!)

[Edit in November: It might not be pretty, but it’s yummy!]

One thought on “In your face, Starbucks!

  1. I don’t think we have these here in the States–I have never seen them (then again, it’s been awhile since I have been to Starbucks) but your version sounds really good! I don’t think I have ever tried oatmeal with yogurt before… Yum!

Leave a Reply

