Improvised Leek & Pumpkin Soup and a giveaway winner

I had some leeks in my freezer compartment, so I sautéed them in some olive oil and added about 2 cups of veggie broth and another cup of pureed pumpkin and assorted spices (mainly pepper and ginger, if I remember correctly), and that was it. I really hope I can upload some more pictures soon, since there is still a lack of sweets this MoFo.

Oh, and about that book. I assigned an equal batch of numbers to each interested commenter and then rolled a D20, and here’s the result: It will go to bittofraw! Hope you’ll like it.

4 thoughts on “Improvised Leek & Pumpkin Soup and a giveaway winner

  1. Oh my goodness! This soup looks so delicious! I would never have thought to combine pumpkin and leeks, but I love both so this sounds perfect. Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

