MoFo Post #30: Annnd… I did it!

Who would have thought that I’d manage to post every day for MoFo. It’s been a lot of fun, and I think I still have enough blog entries to read and recipes to try out for months to come.
I don’t have a picture for you today, since we were out on a work lunch, and getting out my mobile phone to photograph my food would have been kind of inappropriate. Nevertheless, Café Einstein deserves an honorable mention. I was just about to order a cheeseless pizza, when the waitress pointed out to me that they could make me a vegetarian jacket potato without the cheese and sour cream sauce. Everyone at the table was a little sceptical about that at first, but I’m glad I tried it, since the roasted vegetables were really good, and it was a pleasant change from my usual pizza or penne arrabbiata.
MoFo afterthought: I just made a batch of my usual no-bake oatmeal cookies (and hey, that was actually my very first blog post!), and during the ritual tasting for doneness a thought struck me: I’ll have to try making a new variation featuring coffee. Maybe if I borrowed that food processor, I could grind the oats even finer and make the cookies taste almost exactly like delicatobolls. :)

4 thoughts on “MoFo Post #30: Annnd… I did it!

  1. Thanks. It’s been such fun. This was my first MoFo, and I seem to have lost my NaNoWriMo project on the way – but as I said elsewhere, now that I’ve finished MoFo, I can almost sense what it would feel like to finish NaNoWriMo. Oh well.
    First we take MoFo, then we take NaNoWriMo. ;)

Leave a Reply

